Second Life

Look of the Day

Hi everyone. I apologize for my absence but I’ve been super busy working on Blogging Second Life ( and rl) so haven’t had much time to spend inworld or blog. This is an outfit that I’ve been planning to blog for a while but haven’t had time. I’ve (temporarily) gone back to system clothing! I don’t think I can part with this top. It’s part of an outfit from anuenue (unfortunately no longer available) which I’ve owned since 2009! (I’d love a top like this as mesh or as an applier for Maitreya body). The skirt is from Willow, made by Weezey when she was a relatively a new store owner. I teamed it with a highwaisted skirt from Willow (very old item – don’t know if it’s still for sale) and the red heels from fri.day. The skin from DeeTalez gives Evie a gorgeous Asian look, and I think the bright red lipstick looks great with the minimal eye makeup. The ring and necklace are from a set from Maxi Gossamer (one of the best mesh jewellery stores in SL imo). The headband is from u.f.o and matches well with the jewellery. I needed a bag to finish the outfit off and this one from TokiD does the job.

 

Look of the Day 1 Look of the Day 2

 

Credits

Hair: ::Exile:: Lost in Wonderland:Autumn
Skin: DeeTalez – Linh B blonde Mixedtype
Eyes: =) potcha: ururi ver.2 – light brown
Feet: Slink: Female Feet (AvEnhance) M – Mid
Hands: Slink Mesh Hands (av) Casual
Eyeliner: cheLLe – (eyeliner) Eyeliner Basics (Bottom)
Cheeks: Dead Apples – Contour Blush – Brown Mid
Lashes: Beetle Bones: Mesh Lashes V.01 (Dainty Black)
Lips: – Nemezi – Glossy Red (Teeth)
Top: “anuenue. Cotton Tops(Star)
Skirt: Willow~ High Waist Grey Jean Skirt
Heels: fri. – Clara.Heels (Red)
Bag: (TokiD) Stumble bag (gray)
Necklace: Maxi Gossamer:  Silver Drop with Gold Agate – Long
Ring: Maxi Gossamer: Silver Drop with Gold Agate – Large – L
Headband: ::{u.f.o}::animal wire headband – gold – bear
Poses: LAP