Why do I blog Meme

why do i blog

Meme instructions: Copy and paste the following questions and answers to your post, delete my answers and input your own. Try not to swear at Berry in your head for having so many questions this week and don’t forget to leave a comment in this meme’s post so others can come by and read your answers as well!

  1. How long have you been blogging? I celebrated my 4th year of blogging on March 4th this year. Birthday Blog Post
  2. Why did you start blogging? Uma Ceawlin inspired me to start blogging. I didn’t know her personally, I only knew her through her blog Uma’s Style Diary. I loved her pictures, her styling, the items she used in her posts. I wanted to have a blog like hers. I was really sad when she announced she wouldn’t be blogging anymore. 
  3. How many times a week do you post an entry? Lately? Zero. I wish I could do maybe 2 or 3 a week but RL has been getting busier, so I haven’t had much time. I’ve done 17 proper blog posts since I got back from NZ in January. Still, I guess it’s better than nothing eh?
  4. How many different blogs do you read on a regular basis? Same as above, zero. I look at Flickr more than I do other blogs. 
  5. Do you comment on other people’s blogs? Rarely, I wish I had time to read other blogs and comment on them. 
  6. Do you keep track of how many visitors you have? I sometimes have a look at stats and I’m always surprised at how many views my blog has had considering my lack of blog posts. 
  7. Did you ever regret a post that you wrote? No I don’t think so. 
  8. Do you think your readers have a true sense of who you are based on your blog? Probably not. In the past I seem to have blogged more for the designers that send me review items or the events that I sign up to, than I do for myself. I tell myself to blog what I want, not what others want me to, but then I go and sign up to blog events. whoops
  9. Do you blog under your real name? I have a real life blog that I set up for my holiday. 
  10. Are there topics that you would never blog about? My SL blog is basically just fashion posts, so I don’t blog about politics or serious stuff. I don’t use it as a way to rant or bitch or share opinions on things other than the fashion. (That’s what Plurk is for!)
  11. What is the theme/topic of your blog? It was originally meant to be my style diary (hence the blog name), what my avi was wearing that day etc but over the last couple of years it turned into more of a ‘OMG I MUST BLOG THIS BEFORE ANYONE ELSE’ type blog, which was something I didn’t want to happen.
  12. Do you have more than one blog? If so, why? Yes, I have my store one, Blogging Second Life and Fashion on a Budget. 
  13. What have you found to be the benefits of blogging? It’s tested my photography and editing skills, my styling and my creativeness with blog posts. I’ve also had the honour of being a blogger for some amazing stores and events which I’m extremely grateful for.
  14. So, why do you continue to blog? Well in my current situation, blogging and Second Life will be taking a backseat from now on, so who knows when I’ll blog next. 

Credits

Hair | Yuka Darktone | Eha | Salut Erin
Skin | Amethyst – Sunkissed – LightSmokey | Leafy | Kaethe Dyrssen 
Freckles | Freckles Mediu | CheerNo | CheerNo Destiny
Freckles | Beauty Marks & Freckles | {emma} | emmatrue
Eye liner | Eye Line 1 | English Muffin | remain Coy (included with a skin)
Eyes | Moist eye(LB-Gift09)M | Umedama Holic | umetaro Mayo
Feet | Mesh Feet – Flat Foot | Gos | Gospel Voom
Dress | Doll Dress – s – Clover | Auxiliary | Tyr Rozenblum & Ivy Graves | Mesh | Group gift
Poses | marukin | Valencia Southard

