Raid Your Closet – Week 1

I’m a bit late doing this post because it’s now Tuesday in the UK. Sorry! I have to warn you, I may not stick to the timetable for this challenge (my posts may not be posted on Mondays). I’m going through some major changes in my rl over the next few weeks and moving back to my mothers, so, knowing her, I won’t get much time on SL. *rolls eyes* Then on November 6th I’m off to NZ, I’m planning to go for a month, however since I have nothing to come back to, I may stay out there longer. Possibly get a job there.. who knows. The world is my oyster as they say. 

Anyways, whilst I do have access to SL, I’ll get some blogging done! Here’s my first look for the Raid Your Closet challenge. I’ve gone for a boho/hippy type look today. Float dress, furry waistcoat and a flute necklace. My kitty called Smudge wanted to join the picture too but she was a little shy so hid behind my back. Some of these items are old, purchased in 2009, so some may not be available anymore, a few of the stores have closed now too. :(

Oh I have to say that there’s one item that will remain the same in each post – my shape. Everything else will change.

Credits

Hair  |  A330 hair / group gift | tram | moca Loup – 2011
Skin | {Tan} Jejune Rose – Red Winged Brows | Tres Blah | Julliette Westerburg – 2010
Shape | my own
Eyes | GemStone eye G04 | Umedama Holic | umetaro Mayo – 2011
Eyeliner | faux twiggy lashes | don’t freak out! | Willa Whybrow – 2010
Lips | Elly <Milk> Sheer Balm/Teeth (Cantaloupe) | Pink Fuel | Mochi Milena – 2011
Waistcoat | Fiona’s Vest . Clay | Jack Spoon | Steffy Ghost – 2011
Dress | chifone-onp*beige | oyakin | kinbo Akina – 2009

Socks | Open Toe Socks (Creamy Cream) | NUT | Bastet Hazelnut – 2010
Shoes |  petanko cross camel  | 0N | Mai Runo – 2009 (Closed)
Bandaid | band aid | Diapop | Dianne Peccable – 2009 (Closed)
Headband |
 kanakabati ::hairband::  | Diapop | Dianne Peccable – 2009 (Closed)

Flute | pan-flute neckies | rbcg | Kyrsten Jigsaw – 2012 (Closed)
Necklace | i heart owls necklace | birdy | Veleska – 2011
Earrings | Ethnic Earrings | MishMash | Lena Macbain – 2012
Bracelet |  Birds of a Feather Bracelets | Willow | Weezey Warwillow – 2012 (Closed)
Cat | fatcat calico gift | *M* | Mui Runo – 2009 (Closed)
Poses | ZZANG | HushHushHush , Olive Juice | IsabellaGrace Baroque

