Revamped my blog!

I may have mentioned in previous posts that I’ve been getting bored with my blog. The first step to make it better was to change how it looks. WordPress themes suck monkey balls so I’ve stuck with the same one. I’ve only changed the background, header and the name. My blog is now ‘evie’s style diary’ because, as Yves Saint-Laurent said ” Fashions fade, style is eternal”. (If I’m on your blogroll as ‘Evie’s Fashion Diary’, I’d be eternally grateful if you renamed it) I’ve also decided to change my blog pictures, I’m still trying to find the type of style that I like, but I am heavily influenced with the sl yummies blog. I love this blog because Lily has her own unique style, blogging wise and styling wise. I love the way she puts her outfits together, doesn’t follow major fashion trends and mixes items from well known mainstream stores with not so well known stores. I guess I envy her as a stylist and blogger. 

Ok enough fangirling for tonight! Let me tell you about these looks that I’ve put together. I concentrated on three current and coming soon events. I have items from the Skin Showcase event, and two hunts – Mesh Around and The Accessories Hunt. Both these hunts will be fantastic! There are some great gifts in both hunts. Mesh Around runs from June 1st – 15th and The Accessories Hunt also starts on June 1st but runs until the 30th. 

Credits

Outfit 1

Hair | hair-Kaja I(black | kik | as001 Littlething
Skin | Skin addiction Special Skin(Female) | MY UGLY DOROTHY | Sopha Portal | Skin Showcase 
Shape | My own
Eyes | FATEeyes v2.0| Damien Fate
Lashes | Mesh Lashes V.01 (Dainty Black) | Beetlebones | suetabulous Yootz  | Mesh
Dress | [femme] Sophia Dress red XS | 22769  | Paco Pooley | Mesh Around Hunt

Feet | Womens Natural Barefeet (Mesh Rigged) | SLink | Siddean Munro | Mesh

Nails | Round Medium Accessories Hunt  | Moondance | kathrin dassin | The Accessories Hunt
Earrings | Ashanti – CERISE  | Maxi Gossamer | Maxi Gossamer | The Accessories Hunt
Necklace | Beaded Boho (Rigged) Necklace | Aura | Tyr Rozenblum | Mesh Around Hunt
Poses | flowey | flutter memel

Outfit 2

Hair | Jessie – chestnut | Truth | Truth Hawks | Mesh – Current Group Gift
Skin | Briar –  Azure – C88 – Milk | Aura | Tyr Rozenblum
Shape | My own
Eyes | FATEeyes v2.0| Damien Fate
Lashes | Mesh Lashes V.01 (Dainty Black) | Beetlebones | suetabulous Yootz  | Mesh
Dress | Salma Petal  | Bilo | Mayaa Thistle  | Mesh Around Hunt
Feet | Womens Natural Barefeet (Mesh Rigged) | SLink | Siddean Munro | Mesh

Head Accessory | Dandelion Crown | Rowena Paine’s Junque Shop | Rowena Paine | The Accessories Hunt
Nails | Round Medium Accessories Hunt  | Moondance | kathrin dassin | The Accessories Hunt
Earrings | Scroll earring | *Mustang Trading Post | Jon Ree | The Accessories Hunt
Necklace | Beaded Boho (Rigged) Necklace | Aura | Tyr Rozenblum | Mesh Around Hunt
Poses | flowey | flutter memel

Outfit 3

Hair | Abbey – Brown 07 | [elikatira] | elikapeka tiramisu | Mesh
Skin | Moana skin – Medium | essences | inka mexicola | Skin Showcase 
Shape | My own
Eyes | FATEeyes v2.0| Damien Fate
Lashes | Mesh Lashes V.01 (Dainty Black) | Beetlebones | suetabulous Yootz  | Mesh
Top | BRISTOL CHIFFON TOP-MUTED BLUE | Loordes of London | coleen macarthur | Mesh Around Hunt
Skirt |  Mesh Skirt – TAMI | pepper | Danni Pfeffer  | Mesh Around Hunt
Feet | Womens Natural Barefeet (Mesh Rigged) | SLink | Siddean Munro | Mesh
Bracelet | Texture Change Bangle | Graffitiwear  | Chalice Piers | The Accessories Hunt
Nails | Round Medium Accessories Hunt  | Moondance | kathrin dassin | The Accessories Hunt
Earrings | Square Garnet Earrings | Hatter ‘n Hell | Rosamoo Mendelsohn | The Accessories Hunt
Bag (with pose)| Accessory Hunt Gift | Little Red | edean | The Accessories Hunt

