C’mon Get Up Everybody…

Let’s start from the top shall we? First is this AMAZING new hair from Lamb. Now, on plurk I made it obvious that I didn’t like hair with roots. I mean it’s bad enough having roots showing in RL, why would you want them in SL too? That was until actually I saw the Magika roots. Sabina’s hairs with roots were the ones that changed my mind. I like the subtle roots, not really dark ones, they gotta look natural, right? So, lamb are my second favourite roots. The Raw House ones (the Seasons Hunt gift) were (in my opinion) not natural looking in the slightest. I think it’s the brightness of the orange, I know my windlight settings were quite bright, but even with the normal daylight setting they looked bright.

This hair was created for a little event at Lula and Tableau  featuring Clawtooth, Fashionably Dead, Lamb and Tres Blah. It’s just a small event so that the creators can get some extra spending money for their trip to Portland to visit each other in September. I told them they must post photos on plurk since they’re getting my money!
Anyhoo, the top is one of the latest releases from haut.monde called the ‘Mariska Blouse’,shown in the Honeysuckle colour, the jeans are from Fab.Pony, the shoes from epoque (Seasons Hunt Gift) and the bracelets from [glow] studio (also Seasons Hunt Gift).

Credits

Hair: Bedhead – Blur Ombre | !lamb | Lamb Bellic
Skin: {Light} Indie: Plain Jane – Light Brows | Tres Blah | Julliette Westerburg
Shape: My own
Eyes:  GemStone eye G04 | Umedama Holic | umetaro Mayo
Top: Mariska Blouse – Honeysuckle | haut.monde | Teresa Republic
Jeans: “Chloe” Jeans (Stone) | FAB PONY | Tatianna Faulkes
Shoes: Seasons Pumps | epoque | Vintage McMillan | The Seasons Hunt Summer
Eyeliner: faux twiggy lashes | don’t freak out! | Willa Whybrow
Lips: Elly <Milk> Doll Gloss (Bitten) | Pink Fuel | Mochi Milena
Bracelets: Ribbon and Pearls bracelet (summer) | [glow] studio | Jocelyn Anatine | The Seasons Hunt Summer

Poses: with love & squalor | Not sure who the owner is! Whoops

