Oldies But Goodies Plurky Blogger Challenge

This idea was all Alysha Rennahan’s fault! I don’t think she realised how popular this random idea she had would be. Basically each week Alysha sets a theme and posts it on her Plurk, then us bloggers can do a blog post based on that theme. This weeks theme is Oldies But Goodies! You can learn more about it on her blog here. If you want to take part join us on Plurk (Plurk is a social networking site, like Twitter but better)

I’ve created two outfits out of items I got in 2008/ 2009 (there’s a couple from this year but shush :P) I’ve only recently sorted my inventory and trashed lots of shit old stuff, especially skins, so I only have a couple of skins that I bought over a year ago.

Credits:

Outfit 1

Hair- CocoLuv ‘ Missy Red’ (Bought Aug 2008) – Creators profile is empty so I’m assuming she has left sl and closed her store)

Skin- Pink Fuel ‘Skye <Chai> Scene’ (October 2009)

Shape- *evie* ‘Bella’ (buy it at my store now!)

Eyes- Armidi Body ‘ (True Enhance) Eyes- Mocha’ (March 2009)

Top- Kickwear ‘Smokey Candy Tops Earth’ (December 2008)

Pants- +KiiToS!+ ‘Madras Check Pants for men *russet* (June 2009)

Trainers- Somapop ‘DB-X retro sneakers’ (June 2009)

Outfit 2

Hair- YUZUKMAIYA ‘Tsuyoshi + Bordeaux’ (July 2009) (Hunt prize)

Skin- Curio ‘Lumine Sweet’ (May 2009)

Shape- *evie*Bella

Hoodie- Freesoul ‘White wool hoodie’ (December 2008) (store now called DeeTalez)

Jeans- Calypso Giano ‘Jeans Ripped’ (August 2008)

Shoes- Pretties by JB ‘Special Edition Riva- Radience’ (April 2009) (All shoes have been discontinued)

Poses by ufo and Olive Juice

