Remember, remember the Fifth of November

I think most people know of the history of Bonfire Night (apart from little kids). If you don’t know what it’s all about, basically this bloke called Guy Fawkes tried blowing up the Houses of Parliament in London in on November 5th 1605, known as the Gunpowder Plot. It’s been made more commercial these days, fireworks are widely available in most supermarkets now. The perfect Bonfire Night is clear sky with stars, cold and dark, with people around the Bonfire warming their hands with stunning, breathtaking fireworks. In fact, last night it was raining, cloudy and miserable looking weather! Instead of going out to watch the fireworks in the rain, we stayed at home and watched the fireworks from the comfort of our sheltered balcony. It was pretty (ish), we have a good view over the town so we could see fireworks coming from random houses. I think we lasted around 10 minutes then came back inside!

This blog was meant to be posted yesterday but I got distracted making jewellery for my store. I’m glad I didn’t do it cos Kookie put these boots out early last night for the L$50 Friday. They are the perfect winter boots to wear while watching fireworks. This is a warm, snuggly outfit with thick layers that would definitely keep you warm on a winter night. I’ve had all these pieces of clothing in my inventory for a while apart from the boots. The jacket from Zenith is one that I won on a lucky chair, that I’ve never actually made Evie wear. I bought the hair/ hat from Argrace for a blog that I was planning to do a while ago but never actually did. The skirt is another item that’s been in my inventory for months that hasn’t been worn. I bought it from The Closet because it looked so cute. I knew it would come in useful sometime!

 

bonfire night 2

Remember, remember the Fifth of November,
The Gunpowder Treason and Plot,
I know of no reason
Why the Gunpowder Treason
Should ever be forgot.
Guy Fawkes, Guy Fawkes, t’was his intent
To blow up the King and Parli’ment.
Three-score barrels of powder below
To prove old England’s overthrow;
By God’s providence he was catch’d (or by God’s mercy*)
With a dark lantern and burning match.
Holloa boys, holloa boys, let the bells ring. (Holla*)
Holloa boys, holloa boys, God save the King!
And what should we do with him? Burn him!

 

bonfire night 1

 

Credits:

Hair – Argrace  ‘Knit Beret “Flare curl” dark brown’

Skin- [the oBscene] ‘Braelyn Seraphina’ (skin/ shape expo freebie)

Jacket- =Zenith= ‘Pink Jacket’ (lucky chair)

Skirt- The Closet ‘Mohair Skirt_ PPL’

Socks- miel ‘Lo refurbished socks’ (group gift)

Boots- Kookie ‘Pomski Coffee candy Boots’ (L$50 Friday)

Scarf & gloves- Acid Mala ‘Bufanda, manguitos y calentadores pawprints color gris’

Campfire- Dench Designs

 

 

