[gisele]

I was at the new Switch mall the other day and came across a little store called [Gisele]. I only had a brief look in it because I was searching for something else (can’t remember what), but something caught my eye, which was this gorgeous draped sweater. It’s not a new item in the store, but it’s a new item in my closet. It’s available in several colours, and I had the usual problem of not knowing which colour to buy! I ended up with this colour and a brown one. It has two sizes (unisex), large & small drape parts and two body types (flare and tight). All of them look awesome! The sweater also looks great without any of the prim attachments, or just with the body types. It’s very versatile. It can be edited to make it longer (which I did) to make it into a dress or a long jumper. You could team it with flared jeans and nice trainers, make it wintery with Ugg style boots and a scarf or coat, or glam it up with skinny jeans, heels and jewellery. I chose the latter option, by adding these boots from Lya, the jeans from Vette’s and the bracelet from Bonita.

The hair, head corsage and necklace are also from [gisele]. I’m loving the hair, which includes the hair accessory in the pack. It’s a cute style but I had to edit it a little so that it wasn’t going through the pixie ears. The hair style isn’t one that i’d wear day-to-day, but it’s great for blogging :) I’m looking forward to using the head corsage in another blog but editing it so that it’s a brooch (it’s copy so doesn’t matter if I fuck it up, that’s if I remember to make a copy lol!) These boots have two ankle versions, with and without the lace bit, and both have resize scripts! yay! I LOVE everything about them! The black lace, the colour, the shape, the buckle.. everything!

I’ve just read about the Jewellery Fair 2009 on the SL for Nowt blog, apparently there’s a whole load of free jewellery! woot! I just hope the lag isn’t as bad as the Hair Fair event. I also read about a Skin Fair event on Uma’s blog which I will have to check out when it starts. I’ll do some blogs eventually about the freebies I pick up from the events!

Gisele

Credits:

Hair- [gisele] ‘hair/Zoe nuit (4 dark color set) (edited)

Skin- [PF] ‘Raine <Toffee> Crush (dkbrow/ freck’

Sweater- [gisele] ‘enroulent/ grenadine’ (edited to make longer)

Jeans- Vette’s Boutique ‘Beaten Jeans Brown pocket’

Boots- Lya ‘Valentina boots (grape)

Necklace- [gisele] ‘pearl3 rose necklace/pc’

Bracelet- Bonita ‘White & pearls bracelet 4 #2’

Poses by [LAP]

