Fashion

066. Rain Rain…

I woke up this morning to the sound of rain outside, something I haven’t heard for a few days because it’s been so hot and sunny. It was a nice surprise, I love the smell in the air when it’s raining after the sun has been shining, it makes me happy. I lived in Wales for a long time (born there) so I’m used to the rain and it’s something I’d grown used too, so it’s a bit strange when it doesn’t rain there. The rain gave me the inspiration for this outfit. I originally wanted to wear a raincoat in this blog but they are pretty boring, plus it’s still warm so I’d get too hot in one. I think a poncho is a nice change from a raincoat or jacket, it keeps you dry and warm, but it doesn’t make you feel boiling. The poncho is from creamshop, and is available in 3 colours, this being my favourite.  I spent ages trying to decide what to wear on my lower half, first I was thinking long trousers, then shorts, then a skirt. I couldn’t make my mind up. Eventually I decided to wear this skirt because of the shape, I think it works well with the shape on the poncho. The worst thing when your wearing a skirt in the rain is getting your legs wet so I added the green socks from miel to keep my legs warm. I then had the dilemma of choosing shoes, originally they were going to be black knee high stiletto boots, but changed my mind about those. The shoes in the blog aren’t the most suitable ones to wear in the rain because your feet are more likely to get wet. They were the only ones that look good with the outfit though so let’s pretend it isn’t raining much :S lol. The hair is from a new japanese shop called “*noju*, there isn’t much there yet but there is this hair and a few dresses, the hair and one of the dresses which are freebies. The sun is shinning here now and it’s stopped raining…  have a fun day whatever the weather is like with you.. see you soon…

Rain Rain Go Away

Rain Rain

Credits:

Hair- “*noju* ‘Relax hair 011’

Poncho- *(creamshop) ‘midnight poncho (moss green)

Shirt- +KiiToS!!+ ‘Stripe Salopette Brown’

Socks- miel ‘Lo Socks Ebony Plaid/ Solid 2pack

Skirt- Modd G ‘Vintage Grunge Set’

Shoes- miel ‘Ant Flats- Brown derby’

Background in 1st pic taken at creamshop