Fashion

062. Ethnic Beads

Hi!!! Bet you didn’t expect to hear from me this soon! I haven’t got a proper ‘home’ yet, I’m currently rezzing at the Trenza sim (where Cafe Andromeda is) and doing my blog there. I can’t afford a home at the moment and it’s only somewhere to rezz cos I never spend any time at home- too busy shopping!

As you may be aware, I am very much influenced by other bloggers, such as Uma of course, she goes without saying, I’m also influenced by the Fab Free blog, Rummagings, and today I was influenced by the Just a Reminder blog. Natalia McBride, author of the blog, was wearing a lovely yellow top in her latest post and I had to go buy it!! It’s from BOOM and is available in several colours, and there’s a choice of transparent or not transparent. I opted for a transparent version. It also has an attachment like the one on my hip, but it sits on the shoulder. I chose not to include it in the blog because it didn’t look right with the rest of the outfit.

I decided to go for a sort of ethnic/ boho/ Indian style blog today. I think it’s influenced by the skybox that I rezz in (it’s one of those square buildings that’s transparent on the outside but it isn’t inside, it’s surrounded by a rocky beach scene and has a sort of Aztec- ish round stone table. It was made by someone called Cheshyr Pontchartrain, if your interested in getting one.

Anyways, I don’t know if you have heard of/ been to Zaara, but it is a stunning store, that has Indian style clothing and jewellery. This is where I bought those jeans with the prim bottoms that I have worn in so many of my posts! I absolutely love them, and the moss coloured ones match well with this outfit. I’m in love with Argrace hair, and this is one of the new styles in their Summer 2009 collection. They are so soft and flowey and cute! I think I mentioned in one of my Somapop posts that I am the official Somapop blogger, well now I am blogging for Soma’s partner, Dianne Peccable, owner of Diapop! The Diapop store can be found at Fifferling with the Somapop store :) So far she has given me some band aids and necklaces, one of which you can see in the second picture. It has a tiny rubber duck and cupcake on it- I know it’s not ethnic but hey, who cares! It looks good! I’ve worn the smaller bracelet in a previous post but I think it works well with this outfit. I went down to Zaara again because I wanted a bracelet for the other arm, and I found this multicoloured Indian style bracelet which looks great and the colours match some on the necklace. That’s everything I think.. you may hear from me again today..

Ethnic Beads

Ethnic Beads AccesoriesCredits

Hair- Argrace ‘Passion (Light Brown)

Jacket- Argrace ‘Leather Vest (browny) Lady’s’

Shirt- BOOM ‘Summer Sarong Trans Yellow’

Vest- The Closet ‘Simple Tank Top’

Jeans- Zaara ‘Jeans {classic} *moss*’

Boots- Regrave ‘Girls Biker Boots’

Necklace- [DIAPOP] ‘<3 necklace’

Bracelet (Large)- Zaara ‘Suvarna Bangles’

Bracelet (Small)- Shiny Things ‘Hippie Deluxe bracelets- Red’