Originally posted on Katie's Fabulous Adventures:

Sorry to interrupt my holiday posts, but this is an important one that I want to write.

A very special 17 year old girl called Alice Pyne passed away on Saturday. Alice had suffered from Hodgkin’s Lymphoma (a type of Cancer) for four years, living longer than all the doctors thought that she would. Alice started a Bucket List for her friends and family to read but she didn’t realise quite how well known it would become (461,1474 hits) . She was able to do most of the things on her list, the most impressive one was to get as many people as possible to join the Bone Marrow registry. She has inspired more than 40,000 people to join the registry already! That’s pretty good going eh. If you’re able to, please do so, you may just save a life. I wanted to join but unfortunately I can’t because of my…

View original 234 more words

